Bekesbourne-with-Patrixbourne Parish Council

The Parish Council has nine members, made up of three from Patrixbourne and five from Bekesbourne. They are elected every four years but in the event of a vacancy a new member is elected or co-opted until the next election year. The Council meet every other month, with an additional Village Meeting in April of each year, where local groups give reports on their year.

Bekesbourne CouncillorsPatrixbourne Councillors
  Cllr Christine Ash  Cllr Andrea Nicholson – Chairman
  Cllr Graham Duplock   Cllr Jill Thomas
  Cllr  Tara Fisher  Cllr Mary Evans
  Cllr Christine Sladden  
  Cllr Joanne Watts – Vice Chairman  
  Cllr Emily Young  

Clerk  Mrs Nicola Purcell